timeout caregiver program

Time Out! Decompression for Caregivers of Kids/Teens with Type 1 Diabetes

Whether you’re looking for ways to make life with diabetes just a little more manageable or are truly at the end of your rope, TIME OUT is for you.

Time Out for Caregivers is an interactive program for caregivers of kids, teens, and young adults with type 1 diabetes that provides a safe space to gain support, skills, and strategies for navigating day-to-day life.

Each virtual session is facilitated by Award-Winning, Certified Diabetes Care and Education Specialists at Integrated Diabetes Services who are raising a child (or TWO!) with Type 1 Diabetes.

In addition to sharing helpful tips & inspiration with your peers, the professionally-led sessions provide strategies for stress reduction, mindfulness, and effective coping.

ABOUT THE PROGRAM:

  • Flexible participation:  Sign up for the sessions/groups that interest you. Be an active participant, or sit back and take it all in.
  • Limited size:  No more than 12 participants per session.
  • Easy sign-up:  Pay on a per-session basis.

What our clients are saying:

“I found it a very safe and welcoming space that allowed everybody to feel comfortable.”

“What a great opportunity to be heard without being forced into the circle of discussion.”

“It was valuable to know that I wasn’t alone.”

:-) Take care of YOU so you can take care of them!

Each clinically guided 50-minute support session is $40

Sign up for 1 session at a time

Once you have attended 4 sessions, you can attend the 5th one for free!
Contact us at info@integrateddiabetes.com for assistance with scheduling your free session.

Days/times shown in EST (50-minute sessions):

Tuesdays at 3 pm EST

(12 pm PST, 1 pm MT, 2 pm CST)

  • 1/10 Teach Your Child to Advocate for Themself
  • 2/7  Improved Endo Interactions

Thursdays at 11 am EST

(8 am PST, 9 am MT, 10 am CST)

  • 2/23 Managing Unsolicited Advice 

EVENING SESSION:
Thurs 6 pm EST (3 pm PST, 4 pm MT, 5 pm CST)

  • 1/26 How to Explain T1D at Family Gatherings

donate

Support the cost of a session for parents who need financial assistance to attend Time Out for Caregivers.