Diabetes Organizations

OrganizationWebsite
American Assn of Diabetes Educatorswww.diabeteseducator.org
American Diabetes Associationwww.diabetes.org
American Dietetic Associationwww.eatright.org/
DESA www.diabetes-exercise.org
JDRF www.jdrf.org/
National Institute of Diabetes www.niddk.nih.gov/
Neuropathy Association www.neuropathy.org
 Rescue Me Custom Engraved Medical IDs www.rescuemeids.com

Diabetes Information & Education

OrganizationWebsite
 BD’s (Becton-Dickinson) Learning Center http://www.bd.com/us/diabetes/page.aspx?cat=7001
 John Walsh & Ruth Roberts site & blog, featuring in-depth analysis of the latest diabetes management tools/techniques http://www.diabetesnet.com
 International Diabetes Center www.idcdiabetes.org
 Joslin Diabetes www.joslin.org
 Source for diabetes information, articles, q & a and more http://www.diabetesfaq.org
 U of California Diabetes Teaching Center www.deo.ucsf.edu

Diabetes Support & Diabetes Blogs

OrganizationWebsite
 College Diabetes Network – support networks for making it through the “highs & lows of college life” collegediabetesnetwork.org
Amy Tenderich’s Gold Mine of straight talk and encouragementwww.diabetesmine.com
 A Community of people touched by diabetes, run by the Diabetes Hands Foundation http://diabeteshandsfoundation.org
 A Consultancy devoted to the business of diabetes http://closeconcerns.com
 Children With Diabetes (for kids and parents) www.childrenwithdiabetes.com
 David Mendosa’s Web Site (various resources and information) www.mendosa.com/diabetes.htm
Diabeteens.comhttp://Diabeteens.com
Diabetes Living Today (radio program)http://www.diabeteslivingtoday.com
Diabetes news, tools, community and blogswww.diabetesdaily.com
Diatribe (Research and product news for the “well-informed” person with diabetes)http://www.diatribe.us/home.php
 Expectant Moms www.diabeticmommy.com
 Featured bloggers of the week http://diabetesoc.blogspot.com
 Hannah’s dorky life with diabetes http://dorkabetic.blogspot.com/
 Incorporating diabetes into a Jewish lifestyle http://www.friendswithdiabetes.org/
 Insulin Pumpers (for pump users and those interested in pump therapy) www.insulin-pumpers.org
 Kelly Kunik (Actress / Comedienne)
spreads the word about diabetes ownership & advocacy in her own unique way
 http://diabetesaliciousness.blogspot.com/
 D-is-for-Diabetes  http://www.d-is-for-diabetes.com/index.htm
 Kerry Sparling – Diabetes doesn’t define me, but it helps explain me http://www.sixuntilme.com/
 Kids with Diabetes www.kidswithdiabetes.org
 Parenting Diabetic Kids Family Fitness Experthttp://www.parentingdiabetickids.com
 The journey of a twentysomething living with type 1 diabetes in New York City lemonlemonade.wordpress.com
 Your ultimate guide for everything diabetes related http://thediabetesresource.com/
 Former Miss America Nicole Johnson’s website dedicated to college students with type-1 www.studentswithdiabetes.com

Diabetes in the Media

OrganizationWebsite
 American Association of Kidney Patients www.aakp.org
 American Chronic Pain Association www.theacpa.org
 American Foundation for the Blind www.afb.org
 American Heart Association www.amhrt.org
 Amputee Coalition of America www.amputee-coalition.org
 Celiac Society www.celiacsociety.com
Celiac Sprue Association/USAwww.csaceliacs.org
Diabetes Camping Association (DCA)http://www.diabetescamps.org/
Diabetes Health King’s Publishingwww.diabeteshealth.com
Diabetes Monitorwww.diabetesmonitor.com
Diabetes Self-Management Rapaport Publishing, by subscriptionwww.diabetes-self-mgmt.com
Gluten Intolerance Group of North Americawww.gluten.net
International Association for Medical Assistance to Travelers (IAMAT)www.iamat.org
National Federation of the Blind Materials Resource Centerwww.nfb.org
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Researchwww.nidcr.nih.gov
National Kidney Foundationwww.kidney.org
National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicappedwww.lcweb.loc.gov/nls
The Jewish Diabetes Association (JDA)www.jewishdiabetes.org

Diabetic Supplies & Suppliers

OrganizationWebsite
Byram Mail order Diabetes Supplieshttp://www.byramhealthcare.com
Source for diabetes information, articles, Q & A and more.http://www.diabetesfaq.org

Diabetes Product Manufacturers

OrganizationWebsite
 Angel Bear Pump Stuff www.angelbearpumpstuff.com
 Animas Corp www.animascorp.com
 Bayer Diagnostics www.bayerdiabetes.com
 Becton Dickinson www.bd.com
 Disetronic Medical www.disetronic-usa.com
 Eli Lilly Corp. www.lillydiabetes.com
Medic Alert Foundationwww.http:www.medicalert.org
Medtronic Mini-Med Corpwww.minimed.com
Pump Wear Inc.www.pumpwearinc.com
Rescue Me Custom Engraved Medical IDswww.rescuemeids.com
Funky Pumpersfunkypumpers.com

Diabetes Research

OrganizationWebsite
 Cure DM www.curedm.com