genteel

Diabetes Organizations

Organization Website
American Assn of Diabetes Educators www.diabeteseducator.org
American Diabetes Association www.diabetes.org
American Dietetic Association www.eatright.org/
DESA  www.diabetes-exercise.org
JDRF  www.jdrf.org/
National Institute of Diabetes  www.niddk.nih.gov/
Neuropathy Association  www.neuropathy.org
 Rescue Me Custom Engraved Medical IDs  www.rescuemeids.com

Diabetes Information & Education

Organization Website
 BD’s (Becton-Dickinson) Learning Center  http://www.bd.com/us/diabetes/page.aspx?cat=7001
Kriss Halpern, type-1 attorney, focuses on legal issues for people with diabetes diabetesattorney.net
 John Walsh & Ruth Roberts site & blog, featuring in-depth analysis of the latest diabetes management tools/techniques  http://www.diabetesnet.com
 International Diabetes Center  www.idcdiabetes.org
 Joslin Diabetes  www.joslin.org
 Source for diabetes information, articles, q & a and more  http://www.diabetesfaq.org
 U of California Diabetes Teaching Center  www.deo.ucsf.edu

Diabetes Support & Diabetes Blogs

Organization Website
The Fit Blog – Conquering Diabetes with healthy food & fitness https://thefitblog.com/
 College Diabetes Network – support networks for making it through the “highs & lows of college life”  collegediabetesnetwork.org
Amy Tenderich’s Gold Mine of straight talk and encouragement www.diabetesmine.com
 A Community of people touched by diabetes, run by the Diabetes Hands Foundation  http://diabeteshandsfoundation.org
 A Consultancy devoted to the business of diabetes  http://closeconcerns.com
 Children With Diabetes (for kids and parents)  www.childrenwithdiabetes.com
 David Mendosa’s Web Site (various resources and information)  www.mendosa.com/diabetes.htm
Diabeteens.com http://Diabeteens.com
Diabetes Living Today (radio program) http://www.diabeteslivingtoday.com
Diabetes news, tools, community and blogs www.diabetesdaily.com
Diatribe (Research and product news for the “well-informed” person with diabetes) diatribe.org
 Expectant Moms  www.diabeticmommy.com
 Featured bloggers of the week  http://diabetesoc.blogspot.com
 Hannah’s dorky life with diabetes  http://dorkabetic.blogspot.com/
 Incorporating diabetes into a Jewish lifestyle  http://www.friendswithdiabetes.org/
 Insulin Pumpers (for pump users and those interested in pump therapy)  www.insulin-pumpers.org
 Kelly Kunik (Actress / Comedienne)
spreads the word about diabetes ownership & advocacy in her own unique way
 http://diabetesaliciousness.blogspot.com/
 D-is-for-Diabetes   http://www.d-is-for-diabetes.com/index.htm
 Kerry Sparling – Diabetes doesn’t define me, but it helps explain me  http://www.sixuntilme.com/
 Kids with Diabetes  www.kidswithdiabetes.org
 Parenting Diabetic Kids Family Fitness Expert http://www.parentingdiabetickids.com
 The journey of a twentysomething living with type 1 diabetes in New York City  lemonlemonade.wordpress.com
 Your ultimate guide for everything diabetes related  http://thediabetesresource.com/
 Former Miss America Nicole Johnson’s website dedicated to college students with type-1  www.studentswithdiabetes.com

Diabetes in the Media

Organization Website
 American Association of Kidney Patients  www.aakp.org
 American Chronic Pain Association  www.theacpa.org
 American Foundation for the Blind  www.afb.org
 American Heart Association  www.amhrt.org
 Amputee Coalition of America  www.amputee-coalition.org
 Celiac Society  www.celiacsociety.com
Celiac Sprue Association/USA www.csaceliacs.org
Diabetes Camping Association (DCA) http://www.diabetescamps.org/
Diabetes Health King’s Publishing www.diabeteshealth.com
Diabetes Monitor www.diabetesmonitor.com
Diabetes Self-Management Rapaport Publishing, by subscription www.diabetes-self-mgmt.com
Gluten Intolerance Group of North America www.gluten.net
International Association for Medical Assistance to Travelers (IAMAT) www.iamat.org
National Federation of the Blind Materials Resource Center www.nfb.org
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research www.nidcr.nih.gov
National Kidney Foundation www.kidney.org
National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped www.lcweb.loc.gov/nls
The Jewish Diabetes Association (JDA) www.jewishdiabetes.org

Diabetes Supplies & Suppliers

Organization Website
Byram Mail order Diabetes Supplies http://www.byramhealthcare.com
Source for diabetes information, articles, Q & A and more. http://www.diabetesfaq.org

Diabetes Product Manufacturers

Organization Website
 Angel Bear Pump Stuff  www.angelbearpumpstuff.com
 Animas Corp  www.animascorp.com
 Bayer Diagnostics  www.bayerdiabetes.com
 Becton Dickinson  www.bd.com
 Disetronic Medical  www.disetronic-usa.com
 Eli Lilly Corp.  www.lillydiabetes.com
Medic Alert Foundation http://medicalert.org
Medtronic Mini-Med Corp www.minimed.com
Pump Wear Inc. www.pumpwearinc.com
Rescue Me Custom Engraved Medical IDs www.rescuemeids.com
Funky Pumpers funkypumpers.com

Diabetes Research

Organization Website
 Cure DM  www.curedm.com